Theology Department


The NEGST programmes prepare students for pastoral, teaching carriers in theological institutions, NGOs, and other Para-Church institutions in Africa and abroad.

  • Doctor of Philosophy (Theology)
  • Master of Arts (Theology)
  • Post-Graduate Diploma in Theology (PGDTHEO)
  • Master of Divinity (Theology)
  • Bachelor of Theology
  • Diploma in Theology

Flexible delivery modes of our program

  • The PhD run for 2 Weeks each Semester at the Karen Campus
  • DMin programs are modular programs: That is it has two residencies in the academic year at the Karen Campus.
  • The Undergraduate and Masters are offered on Full-time basis at the Karen Campus and Part time - Evening classes in Karen Campus